Home | ANC Caucus Gauteng Legislature statement on the appointment of new Portfolio Committee Chairpersons.

ANC Caucus Gauteng Legislature statement on the appointment of new Portfolio Committee Chairpersons.

The ANC Gauteng Provincial Legislature Caucus welcomes the appointment of the ANC Gauteng Provincial Executive Committee Member and the ANC Tshwane Regional Secretary Cde Gogo Ndlovana as the new Chairperson of the Community Safety Portfolio Committee. Cde Ndlovana joined the Gauteng Provincial Legislature at the commencement of the sixth Administration in 2019. She has previously convened the Social Transformation Cluster.

Cde Ndlovana served as a Councillor of the ANC in the City of Tshwane where she also served as the Chairperson of section 79 Health and Social Development Committee from 2011 to 2016 and from 2016 she served as a Deputy Chief Whip of the African National Congress in Tshwane.

She holds a BA Honours in Economics from the University of Pretoria, a Masters degree in Educational Management from the University of Johannesburg and many certificates from credible institutions related to Management in the Public Sector. 

Caucus further welcomes the appointment of ANC Gauteng Provincial  Executive Committee Member Cde Greg Schneemann as the new Chairperson of the Road & Transport Portfolio Committee. Comrade Greg holds a Damelin Business Management Diploma, which he obtained in 1994, and a B Com Honours in Economics from UWC – completed in 2008 and a Diploma in  Business Management from  Damelin obtained in 1994 

His experience as Whip of the Police and Communications Committees and as the National Assembly Programming Whip adds invaluable experience to the Gauteng Legislature.

Cde Greg's experience as the Chief of Staff in the office of the then Minister of Labour and as Chief of Staff for the MEC Human Settlements, Urban Planning and COGTA presents an interesting opportunity to infuse his vast knowledge and experience in the work of Portfolio Committee.

Lastly, we welcome the appointment of Cde Thulani Ndlovu as the new Cluster Convenor for the Social Transformation Cluster. Cde Thulani brings youthful energy and enthusiasm to the Social Transformation Cluster that is charged with an enormous task of bringing dignity to our people and provide much-needed services.

We acknowledge and appreciate the work done by the previous Chairpersons. We believe these appointments will further enhance qualitative leadership of the Portfolio Committees.

We are confident that changes will steer the Gauteng Provincial Legislature to greater heights.

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, Cde Mzi Khumalo.

For enquiries please contact;
Cde Lesego Makhubela
ANC Gauteng Provincial Legislature 
Caucus Spokesperson 
079 477 0241